Size 6 after 30

In the parking garage, I almost rammed a car in front of me. Not that I was mad. It was just one of those weeks when I feel like the elastic in my favorite panties. With all my wishful thinking, it can only stretch so far.

I was meeting my friend at the mall who’d been having a similar type of week. Crabby and frazzled, at some point we collapsed on the couches next to Macy’s and vented over Red Bull and green tea. At least she had a couple of new suits to show for her endeavors – hers had become too loose thanks forgetting to eat for the past month.

“The last time I was size 4 was years ago,” I said, full of jealous nostalgia.

“Yeah? Well, I like it better when I’m size 6. That means you got shape.”

“More like belly fat folds.”

“No, the right kind of curves.”

Bliss. Bliss. Bliss. And where did all the weight go?

About annahuddleston

Business and travel writer based in Las Vegas. www.shakeyourshoes.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Size 6 after 30

  1. Monet says:

    I can just see the two of you collapsing on the couch…I’ve utilized those couches many many times. This post made me miss my old girlfriends. I need my shopping buddies! Thank you for sharing your words. And thank you for your kind thoughts on my own blog. I appreciate you!

    • breadnbutter69 says:

      Thanks, Monet! You’ll just have to come out to Vegas to shop – we have a couple of awesome Athropologie stores 🙂

  2. Monet says:

    I wasn’t sure if my last comment posted…if not, let me know 🙂

  3. Batonchik says:

    Can i please be there now with you, so that we could go to Bellagio and have one of those mind-blowing crepes? I promise i wouldn’t complain about having to watch my weight/size/shape. 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

