Only in Las Vegas

You know the nights when you think “Who are these people and where is my luggage?” Well, tonight wasn’t one of those nights. 

It’s 9 pm and I’m pulling off the freeway. In front of me, a classic car glides off the ramp and makes a careful turn onto my street.

It’s cream pink.

The license plate says “56Elvis.”

Cadillac is stenciled across the back.

The street is empty except for the two of us and I pull up a little closer just to bask in its glow. We stop at the red light. I look to my left to check out the driver , and wouldn’t you know it, it’s Elvis! The king himself! In a white high-collared shirt with crystals, his hair slick and black and high as a springboard.

I smile and give him thumbs up.

He raises his eyebrow at me.

“Little less conversation little more action.”

Only in Las Vegas you can get hit on by Elvis… Standing at that red light, I felt an odd pride that we’re part of the same city.

About annahuddleston

Business and travel writer based in Las Vegas. www.shakeyourshoes.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Only in Las Vegas

  1. Monet says:

    Smile. I just watched an Anthony Bourdain No Reservations about Las Vegas. Have you seen it? I hope you have a great Saturday, my sweet friend!

Leave a Reply

