Motivation That Works

I am reading “Decision Points” by George W. Bush. Regardless of politics, it’s fascinating t0 read the account of what shaped him and influenced his decisions, as well as of some of the motivational forces that propelled him forward.

It turns out that the day after his dad lost his presidential race, George W. was running Houston marathon. At some point he was passing by his parents that were coming out of church.

He writes, “Dad encouraged me in his typical way. “That’s my boy!” he yelled.

Mother had a different approach. She shouted, “Keep moving, George! There are some fat people ahead of you!”

The next day he decided to run of governor of Texas…

About annahuddleston

Business and travel writer based in Las Vegas. www.shakeyourshoes.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Motivation That Works

  1. Monet says:

    My dad got this book for a Christmas present. He is a staunch republican, while I’m a democrat…I’m interested to hear his impressions! I hope you and your family have a bright and joyful Christmas. I’m thankful that I found you…your recipes, words and sweet comments bring me so much joy. Many blessings!

    • breadnbutter69 says:

      Thanks, Monet! I am very grateful that I found you this year too – and my family is certainly enjoying the new baking skills, all thanks to you!

Leave a Reply

