The Day I Became Mom

There’s this ongoing debate about when people become parents. Some argue that men become dads when they see their new baby while women become mothers as soon as they get pregnant. Some people never become parents even if they’ve had a kid a year, but that’s a whole different story.

I became mom while sobbing in an arm chair. It was one of those days when the weight of the world seemed more than it should and all you wanted to do was to get off the train at the next step. As mascara drained down my cheeks, all of a sudden I saw a little person knocking on the bedroom door, poking their head in and tiptoeing over. They climbed into the mountain of my body wrapped in a blanket and said,

“Mom, don’t be said. Let’s go make pancakes.”

About annahuddleston

Business and travel writer based in Las Vegas. www.shakeyourshoes.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Day I Became Mom

  1. Monet says:

    This is ADORABLE. I think I need a child.

  2. batonchik says:

    Hallucinating, my friend???

  3. Alice X says:

    So cute. It’s amazing how the simplest of things can turn the worst day into the best.

Leave a Reply

